High Point NC Salon

Submit a Review

First Name:*   
Last Name:*   
City:*   
Email:*   
Review of your experience:*   
 

Reviews & Testimonials

Our professional staff of "Hair Artists" assembled at Hair Kutts Salon is some of the best in this area!  They are all experienced and eager to help you achieve the "LOOK" that you’re striving for.  Whether it's a new hair color, perm or foil highlights, Hair Kutts' stylists are up to date on today's salon techniques to create a new you!  Our staff also specializes in hair straightening and waxing, and we will give you all of the attention you deserve.

Our “belief” or “mission” statement here at Hair Kutts Salon is simple….the best compliment you can give our professional staff is a “referral”.

We truly believe our clients deserve and demand the best personal “experience” when they step into our “Salon”!!

Here's what our happy customers say about us:

I came into this salon today as a new customer and since I'm visiting from Orlando, I wasn't sure where to go, but as soon as Kristen walked up and stared talking to me about what I wanted, I knew I was in the right place, they took me in same day and she made me feel so comfortable being there... even though I came in embarassed with yellow and orange hair from my at-home box bleach kit 😕 I was there long enough to encounter all of the stylists and they were so sweet and made nice comments about how great my hair looked, it was a complete 360 change and I'm super happy I found this place! By the way, they have super cute clothes and shoes for sale as well. Overall, it's a clean, open and nicely decorated salon and boutique with sweet stylists, I recommend this place to anyone I know! Thanks to Kristen and the rest of the staff!
--Christina Kielbasa, Orlando, FL January 2017

I recently moved from Massachusetts and was nervous about finding a new hair stylist after having the same one for 25 years. Well then I was blessed to find Macie at Hair Kutts. She is a great hair stylist as well as a sweetheart. The salon is so warm and welcoming. Love the family feel. Don't hesitate to call Macie today!
--Lyn George, Stokesdale, NC October 2016

Kirstin did such a wonderful job with my cut and color. They style looks awesome and she fixed a pretty rough dye job that I'd been rocking for a while. The staff is lovely and friendly. They were also very reasonably priced. Would recommend this place 100%!
--Meredith Green, High Point, NC September 2016

We are new to the area and after my first visit they will be my final choice. Very pleasant surroundings, friendly staff. My color/cut came out great and very reasonably priced. I highly recommend them and hope to build lasting friendships there.
--Kathy Bennett, Greensboro, NC August 2016

Went in today for my first time and I am so pleased with my hair. Darlene did an absolutely fantastic job. She and her sister Charlene have such wonderful personalities and made me feel as though I had been coming here for years. I will definitely recommend this salon to everyone!
--Wendy Smith, Thomasville, NC May 2016

If you are new to the area or just looking for a great Hair Salon then you have come to the right place. These ladies are all professionals!!! I recently moved to High Point and was in desperate need of a perm and a good cut. My hair is very hard to work with as I have extremely fine hair and I also have medical problems preventing me from being able to properly style my hair. To my surprise they actually worked me in the same day I called!!! Kristan listened to what I wanted, "unlike most other Salons" that do what they want to do and get you out the door. The environment is relaxed, positive, upbeat and most definitely non-judgmental. My hair looks fantastic, thank you Kristan! I am so glad I found the right Salon on my first try. I will definitely be back!
--Jill Triplett, High Point, NC March 2016

I have tried almost every salon in HP, and this is the first one that the stylists looked like stylists! They were all very friendly and professional. Maci cut and gave me highlights doing exactly as I asked. This is my new permanent salon. The very BEST in High Point!
--Nancy Fairbanks, High Point, NC February 2016

We have had to move a lot because of my husband's job, and one of the most frightening things about moving to a new city has always been finding someone to do my color. I have had some awful experiences with stylists who actually THINK they can do color, but who absolutely don't have a clue! Kristan is one of the best I have ever had to do my hair. She is indeed a "hair artist," not just a stylist. When I sit down in her chair, I don't have to worry one little bit about how I'm going to look when I leave. She is amazing! And all the girls are so friendly. They make it a pleasure to be there, even if you have to stay for several hours. Two thumbs up for Hair Kutts and Kristan! God bless you all!
--Di Mercer, Lexington, NC February 2016

I'm new to the area and I found Hair Kutts Salon via google search. Let me just say that I have found a gem! Every lady is super friendly and welcoming. I had the pleasure of meeting Kristan and she blew me away with my color and cut! I love it!! Definitely put a smile on my face when I left. :)
--Jarrie Alderman, High Point, NC February 2016

I was looking for a place to get an ombre done on my hair and my husband recommended this place. It could not have been a better experience! They were so professional and Kristan did an amazing job. You can tell they all have a lot of experience. The new location is great, so stylish! I was there for a couple hours and it felt like minutes because everyone was so kind and fun to be around. If you want people who know how to do your hair well and who know how to have fun doing it, go here!!
--Karly SIndy, High Point, NC November 2015

Darlene....Darlene....Darlene...You did it again! I came in looking like something the dogs dragged up and left looking and feeling human again. Thank you so much! On a scale of 1 to 10....you are a 12. :)
--Maryanne Miller, Thomasville, NC October 2015

Hair-Kutts salon is absolutely lovely! I had some magenta streaks put in for Strand Up for Cancer and the stylist did them perfectly using just the shade of pink I wanted! It was fairly priced as well! I will definitely be back!
--Chloe Headley, Georgetown, ME October 2015

Macie is the best! She listened to what I was wanting in a hair cut & an eye brow wax & did a lovely job! I'm looking forward to becoming one of her "regulars."
--Joanie Ratchford, High Point September 2015

I came in because I have been looking for a stylist for almost two years now. The last person who did my hair, turned out orange and totally washed me out! Kristan was my stylist and she listened to my story and I showed her pictures of what I was looking for. She took the time to make sure the color was right and made it blend and look very natural. I was very happy with her work and had a fun time talking with the other ladies that work there and the customers as well! I could tell Kristan really cared and wanted to make sure I was happy! Will defiantly be coming back! Thanks so much ladies! Xoxo.
--Eileen Graham, Sophia September 2015

Nancy has been doing my natural curly hair for years. She is a very nice and smart lady. I have enjoyed coming to her for these years. She has the talent and knowledge to layer my hair so it is not so wild with the natural curls. She is great what more can I say.
--Terry Culler, Archdale August 2015

Nancy Carter has been doing my hair for at least 32 years. You will not find a better hair-stylist than Nancy. She listens to what you want and does your they way you want it done. She can do numerous task such as haircuts, new styles, set and style, color, & perms. She makes you feel like a new person when she is finished. She is a native of High Point and has the perfect personality for a new comer to High Point. I would strongly recommend her to anyone looking for a professional hair-stylist.
--Kathleen von Kohler, Thomasville August 2015

It was so nice meeting you both this evening. Charlene, you gave me the best haircut I have had in 20 years...and I honestly mean that. You have a customer for life.
--Gary Bowman, August 2015

I have been looking for a new stylist for about a month. Today I called Hair Kitts and spoke with Kristan. She was able to get my daughter and I in within the hour. Kristan did a fantastic job on our hair. We are so thankful that we have a new stylist. Kristan, thank you for making us feel welcome. We will see you soon.
--Mary Savalle, Thomasville August 2015

I had an amazing experience at the salon! Stephanie was amazing and the whole staff was great! I had just moved to the area and they made me feel so comfortable and welcome. I know I have found my new hair salon!!
--Kimberly Slusher, High Point July 2015

I had such a wonderful experience at this salon! I called to check if they did last minute walk-ins and they were able to schedule an appointment for 30 mins later. Kristan was my stylist and she did such a great job!! She went above and beyond to make me feel relaxed and to make sure I had a great experience at the salon. Definitely going back to her!!!!
--Alex Edwards, High Point July 2015

Darlene always makes me look and feel so much better. I love this salon experience because the entire team creates such an uplifting and enjoyable atmosphere. Southern hospitality is genuine and kindness is overflowing. I always meet the nicest people here.
--Jennifer Rumple, High Point June 2015

The most friendly staff. We love these ladies!
--Anissa Roy, High Point June 2015

I had my very first experience with this salon on 5/23, which a couple of my friends from work referred me. My appointment was with Charlene, and let me tell y'all something, this beautiful woman had me crying by the time I left the salon. I came in with the most damaged and dried out hair and left feeling like a million dollars. I do believe that Charlene has magical fingers because she transformed me from the ugly step child to Cinderella. I honestly felt beautiful again and I owe it all to her. So if any of you are out there looking for a hairdresser that can make all your dreams come true....then this is the place to go. I will not let anyone else mess with my hair. LOVE YOU CHARLENE
--Dani Sloan, Winston Salem June 2015

I love going to get my haircut with Charlene. She does a great job. All the staff is friendly. It's a fun place to talk and laugh after a long day at work. I would recommend this as the top salon around.
--Amanda Delk, Trinity, NC March 2015

What a great staff! There is no where else we'd go. Not only do you get a great hair cut but they treat you like family. If you go in sad you'll always leave with a smile on your face. Thanks ladies for the great work you do, laughs and the smiles you give us when we visit your salon! Your the best! 
--Matt and Donna Craven, Wallburg, NC December 2014

Love these girls- great stylist- have gone to these girls for at least 15 years and would no go anywhere else.
--Kim Wilburn, High Point, NC, Sept 2014

Had a great experience. Charlene did a wonderful color and cut. Charlene and Darlene were a lot of fun and made me feel right at home. I will definitely recommend to my family and friends. Thanks girls for the great time!
--Joann Toler, High Point, NC, Sept 2014

Two weeks ago, my hair dresser was not available to cut my daughters' hair. So I googled search for a nearby salon. Hair-Kutts was number three and the first one with availability. (I didn't want to go to a Great Clips). The staff was very warm, welcoming, and worked well with my 5 and 7 year old daughters. My daughters loved their experience. I followed suit a few weeks later. I appreciated the undivided attention that was provided and I also liked that Charlene accepted my input but provided some of her own flair to my hair. I left the salon very pleased with the service, the price, and most importantly my look.
--Shawnee Ellsworth, Greensboro, NC, June 2014

Leah did a great job on my daughter, Nikki's hair. This was the first time that we had it colored and it turned out awesome! I will definitely be back. Very happy!!! Nikki loves her hair.
--Jan Bush, Archdale, NC, June 2014

I absolutely love this salon! Stephanie is the best hairdresser i have had and does a awesome job with my color/highlights. My husband and 16 year old son also go see Stephanie and she does a great job with their haircuts. All the ladies will make your time there a blast!! Darlene and Charlene will def get a laugh out of you! I actually look forward to my appointments going here :) Give them a try! You wont be disappointed!
--Kim Brannon, High Point, NC, June 2014

What a wonderful experience to be a client at this Salon. If you are a hair artist needed great mentors this would be a great place to help you grow as a artist while working along side some great supportive great women.
--Janie Holden, High Point, NC, May 2014

After much searching and many bad cuts later I can officially say that I have found my hair stylist! Charlene did an amazing job on my hair cut and I couldn't be happier. She did an amazing job correcting the last bad cut I had and did an absolutely amazing job at styling my hair afterwards. A style I didn't think was possible with my hair!! I recommend Charlene or any of these girls to anyone! The salon looks amazing and everyone there is very friendly! They even had a great time with my daughter whom was patiently waiting :) we will definitely be back!! Thanks Charlene!!
--Randi Bostic, Colfax, NC, March 2014

I always am pleased with my hair when I leave Hair Kutts Salon. Charlene does a great job with my color!
--Lisa Crisp, Thomasville, NC, November 2013

Just wanted to let you guys know that I don't think I've ever enjoyed being in a salon as much as I did today. Stephanie did my color and cut and she is fantastic! You are the sweetest, most caring, most wonderful hairdressers ever! I can't wait to come back...and you all were so good with my little grandson, JJ! I am recommending you to everyone!
--Sandi Puckett, High Point, NC, October 2013

"Beautiful inside and out. I am sooo happy you made this wonderful move. Your the most down to earth ladies I've ever know. I came to Charlene over 10 years ago with 'orange' hair in tears. She laughed with me hugged me, And fixed me. I love both ladies. High Point is truley blessed to have these ladies. They make you look and feel beautiful…."
--Robbin Milliken, Thomasville, NC, October 2013

"My sister referred me to Darlene....and I absolutely fell in love with the shop and both girls from the minute I walked in! Love Love Love my hair cut and color! I am a new customer who will be going back!!"
--Pamela Redmond, Lexington, NC, October 2013

"Some years ago my daughter, Lora came home and told me about these great and friendly twins she had met, who were hair stylists. She had her hair done by one of the sisters(sorry I don't remember which). Lora knew I wasn't totally satisfied with who I was seeing and encouraged me to set an appointment. Charlene has been my stylist ever sence. Darlene has done my hair when Charlene wasn't available. I have been so pleased that I have gotten and given out their business cards to friends and acquaintes. Thank you for your talent, your upbeat attitude, and your faith. "
--Cynthia Neel, High Point, NC, August 2013

“I am originally from High Point and refuse to go to anyone in Philadelphia...I only trust Hair Kutts! So whenever I am in town I stop by to see them! A friendly and welcoming place that makes you feel right at home...and you always walk out of there looking your best!”
--Brittany Patterson, Philadelphia, PA, June 2013

“Charlene has been cutting my hair for years. I searched a long time to find a clean, friendly salon with a stylist who knows how to make my hair look great. I recently moved over 30 minutes away and I still eagerly make the drive to have Charlene cut and color my hair. All the ladies in this shop make you feel welcome and beautiful. Give them a try, you will not be disappointed.”
--Melissa Scott, Oak Ridge, NC, June 2013

“I was introduced by a co-worker before they even went to their own shop probably 10 years ago. These ladies are top notch in their art as well as desire to make you as beautiful as you request. I have always seen Charlene, but would trust my hair to any of the staff. They are just super.”
--Mary Ellen Hansson, Greensboro, NC, June 2013

“I love this place. I have been to other places, and honestly, they just are not near as nice! This place has a great atmosphere and is designed amazingly too! I have had my hair cut by a couple different people here, and I have never loved my hair more in my life. I will never go anywhere else! Best salon there is in NC.”
--Bonnie Vestrat, High Point, NC, May 2013

“Our family trusts no on else with our hair!!! Over the last 10 years of living in NC, I have recommended my "doo" to countless friends and coworkers!!! I can trust Darlene whole-heartedly to do what's right, and that's what's most important! We wouldn't ever stray!!! Thank y'all for always being there!”
--Leigh Humphrey, Trinity, NC, May 2013

“My wife and I both get our hair done by Charlene. This has been the best atmosphere of any salon that we have been to. All the stylists joke and kid around making it a fun experience. All the stylists seem very professional and competent. The setting is very relaxed and I have enjoyed getting my hair cut here.”
--Benny Brown, Kernersville, NC, May 2013

“Charlene at Hair Kutts does my hair. She is always patient and listens to me and advices me what my hair can do. She also takes the time to show me how to do it. I am very happy with her. Everyone at this salon is just a joy to be around and I always have a laugh or two while I am there. The shop is decorated so beautiful and everyone makes you feel at ease. They are sweet as can be. Everyone leaves looking great. I feel blessed to have found this salon.”
--Donna Brown, Kernersville, NC, May 2013

“My wife and I both would go nowhere else; Charlene does her hair and Darlene cuts mine. I enjoy my time there as they’re are always interesting discussions going on.”
--Mark Seagle, High Point, NC, April 2013

“I love this salon! My first visit was a little over 2 years ago and now I am a regular and faithful customer. Charlene always makes me feel as beautiful as my hair looks! My cut, color and high lights are always gorgeous!!!  She now cuts my boys hair, ages 9 and 11. They love going to see her. My oldest son has very curly hair....and he always looks terrific when he leaves! No one else at the salon has ever done our hair...but I just know they have to be fantastic to be there! Thanks to you all for making the 3 of us look fab and feel special! You are the best!!!!”
--Carmen MacArthur, Jamestown, NC, April 2013

“I have had Charlene as my hair stylist since I moved to North Carolina back in 1993. I have never come away with a bad cut, style or color - she knows her stuff. They all know how to treat their clients just like family, and that's the best feeling. When you walk out, you feel that they have helped you to look your best and feel it too. (I) wouldn't let anyone else touch my hair or my daugther's. All of you LADIES are the BEST...”
--Marybeth Phy, Thomasville, NC, April 2013

“Hair Kutts Salon is not just another ‘beauty salon’. It's a place where you can go and be ‘you’. The ladies there treat you with so much respect and talk to you like they've known you forever! You may go in there with deflated, stringy & wirey hair but, I promise, you will leave there feeling like a million bucks! They have been my hair stylists for 10+ years and I couldn't imagine going anywhere else! Love these girls!!!”
--Sharon Brown, High Point, NC, April 2013

“Hair Kutts Salon is such an inviting place. Everyone is so friendly & professional. Charlene has always done a great job on my hair.”
--Lynn Carter, High Point, NC, April 2013

“I had been going to the same hairdresser for over 20 years. When she left her business to move to the coast, I was totally lost. I searched for quite awhile before I found Darlene at Hair Kutts. One visit with Darlene and I knew it was the start of a great relationship. I LOVE my hair! They stylists at Hair Kutts are very friendly and accommodating. The shop is clean, warm and inviting. I love Hair Kutts and so do my 2 daughters as well as my husband!”
--Julie Martin, High Point, NC, April 2013

“I love this salon! I always come out feeling great about my look and the ladies there are always friendly!”
--Heather Triplett, High Point, NC, April 2013

"I have been with Charlene for almost 20 years! She and Darlene are like members of our family. You always leave beautiful and relaxed after a trip to their salon!! The atmosphere is fun, energetic, and always full of laughs!!!! They are great with kids too; my oldest had his first trim at about 3 months old and my youngest loves to bring tootsie rolls for Darlene! You should come here and give them a try; you'll be back for sure!!"
--Kim Wilson, Lexington, NC, April 2013

"I absolutely love this salon. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I always feel very welcomed here. Stylists are up to date on services as well as products. I would definitely recommend highly. Thank you for providing great services."
--A Google Reviewer, March 2012

“Hey guys, Hair Kutts Salon is not just for the ladies. I have been a client since they opened. Get your hair cut the way you want it done. Everyone in my family gets their hair done at Hair Kutts. I highly recommend them to anyone wanting great service at a fair price. Thank you, Charlene.”
--A Google Reviewer, February 2012

“I just want to say I was very impressed with the service :) I was worried I wouldn't be able to find someone who would care enough to make sure the job got done right. Well I have found the place to go :) Thank you for giving me a great cut and color :) I will definitely tell my friends :) GREAT JOB!!”
--A Google Reviewer, January 2012

“I have been going to Darlene for over 10 years, and I get more compliments on my hair color and cut than I ever did before! The new salon is FABULOUS!”
--A Google Reviewer, March 2011

“Barbara & Harry just love this place!”
--Barbara, March 2010